Cinema Station

Noir Dialog | January 21, 2011

A scene between John Garfield and Marie Windsor in the crime drama written and directed by Abraham Polonsky in 1948.
Windsor: You’re wide open, Joe. I can see into you without looking.

Garfield: Don’t bother. Besides, it’s not nice to do.

Windsor: More interesting when you have a rock for a husband like mine. He’s a stone that man. The whole word are rocks and stones to him.

Garfield: Why tell me? Tell him.

Windsor: I never tell him anything. Makes me feel unnecessary.

Garfield: If I make you feel necessary, I’m making a mistake.

-TM

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

