Cinema Station

Tales of Ordinary Madness | May 21, 2010

Young Girl: “Where does poetry come from?”

Charles: “You show me your titties and I’ll compose a poem, just for you.”

Charles: “Ever heard the sound of one mouth screaming? I have for years… my own.  I didn’t want to go home, I didn’t want to see anybody.  I just wanted to be invisible for a few days, to get down in the dirt, ooze myself with all the others, the defeated, the demented, and the damned.  They’re the real people of this world and I was proud to be in their company. ”

Tales of Ordinary Madness, written by Marcos Ferreri and Sergio Amidei, adapted from the book Erections, Ejaculation, Exhibitions, and General Tales of Ordinary Madness by Charles Bukowski

-TM

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

